Epworth Primary Academy Governors
Mrs K Crompton (Principal) Mr Andrew Bamford
Mr Richard Staton (Chair) Mrs L Thorpe (Vice-Chair)
Mr P Arrand Mrs S Venables
Mrs Sarah Walton Mrs Dianne Barratt

Board members attend regular meetings to consider the work of the school in greater detail and to consider reports from school staff. Parents are informed of any vacancies and nominations are invited.

The Trust holds a Register of Business Interests for senior staff, governors, trustees and members and is obliged to declare the interests of trustees and members on the website.

Epworth Primary Academy Governor Roles & Responsibilities

Relevant Business Interests for Epworth Primary Academy Governors are:

  • One governor is married to a member of Epworth Primary Academy staff
  • One governor is employed by another local academy
  • One governor has a sister who works at South Axholme Academy
  • One Governor, (Vice Chair) is a parent governor and elected by parents

IET Governance Details & Information


About Us